1946 -

Writing as: Eric Van Lustbader

According to the bio on his website: "Mr. Lustbader was born and raised in Greenwich Village, where he developed an interest in art as well as in writing. He lived downstairs from the young Lauren Bacall and built orange-crate racers in Washington Square Park with Keith and David Carradine. He is a graduate of Columbia College, with a degree in Sociology, but his real education came much earlier at The City & Country School where, as Mr. Lustbader, is fond of saying, “I learned all the important lessons that would stay with me for life.”

Before turning to writing full time, he enjoyed highly successful careers in the New York City public school system where he holds licenses in both elementary and early childhood education, and in the music business where he worked for Elektra Records and CBS Records among other companies. He was the first writer in the US to write about Elton John and to predict his success. As a consequence, he, Elton and Elton’s lyricist Bernie Taupin became friends. Writing for Cash Box Magazine, he also predicted the successes of such bands as Santana, Roxy Music, the Jimi Hendrix Experience, David Bowie, and The Who, among others."

Series Books
Jason Bourne The Bourne Legacy (2004)
  The Bourne Betrayal (2007)
  The Bourne Sanction (2008)
  The Bourne Deception (2009)
  The Bourne Objective (2010)
  The Bourne Dominion (2011)
  The Bourne Imperative (2012)
  The Bourne Retribution (2013)
  The Bourne Ascendancy (2014)
  The Bourne Enigma (2016)
  The Bourne Initiative (2017)
Jake Maroc Jian (1985)
  Shan (1986)
Jack McClure First Daughter (2008)
  Last Snow (2010)
  Blood Trust (2011)
  Father Night (2012)
  Beloved Enemy (2013)
Other The Sunset Warrior [Sunset Warrior] (1977)
  Shallows of Night [Sunset Warrior] (1978)
  Dai-San [Sunset Warrior] (1978)
  Beneath an Opal Moon [Sunset Warrior] (1980)
  The Ninja [Nicholas Linnear] (1980)
  Sirens (1981)
  Black Heart (1983)
  The Miko [Nicholas Linnear] (1984)
  Zero (1988)
  French Kiss (1989)
  White Ninja [Nicholas Linnear] (1990)
  Angel Eyes (1991)
  Black Blade (1992)
  The Kaisho [Nicholas Linnear] (1993)
  Floating City [Nicholas Linnear] (1994)
  Second Skin [Nicholas Linnear] (1995)
  Dark Homecoming (1997)
  Dragons on the Sea of Night [Sunset Warrior] (1997)
  Pale Saint (1998)
  The Ring of Five Dragons [Pearl Saga] (2001)
  The Veil of a Thousand Tears [Pearl Saga] (2002)
  The Cage of Nine Banestones aka Mistress of the Pearl [Pearl Saga] (2003)
  The Testament [Testament] (2006)
  The Death and Life of Nicholas Linnear [Nicholas Linnear] (2014)
  The Oligarch's Daughter [Nicholas Linnear] (2016)
  Any Minute Now (2016)
  The Fallen [Testament] (2017)
  Four Dominions [Testament] (2018)
  The Sum of All Shadows [Testament] (2019)
  The Nemesis Manifesto (2020)