Writing as: John MacRae

According to the bio in his first book: "John MacRae is the cover name of a former senior Intelligence Officer with a Special Forces background. He has written extensively on intelligence and military history, and has worked for BBC television and other TV companies as an advisor on military and intelligence subjects.

He saw active service in the Falkland Islands, Cyprus, Arabia, and Northern Ireland as well taking part in several bloody bureaucratic battles in the political jungles of Whitehall, NATO and Brussels."

Series Books
The Vengeance Man The Vengeance Man (2012)
  Second Shot (2013)
  The Unit (2013)
  The Hit List (2014)
  Prime Target (2015)
  End Game (2016)