1979 -

Writing as: James Phelan

From the bio on his website: "James Phelan was born on the 21st of May, 1979, in Melbourne, Australia. His creative spirit was nurtured from a young age, and he credits his overactive imagination to being exposed to authors such as Roald Dahl and Paul Jennings, as well as such works as The Hobbit, Treasure Island, The Jungle Book, Tales of the Punjab, Siddhartha, and The Little Prince. He holds an MA and PhD in literature."

Series Books
Lachlan Fox Fox Hunt (2006)
  Patriot Act (2007)
  Blood Oil (2008)
  Liquid Gold (2009)
  Red Ice (2011)
Jed Walker The Spy (2017)
  The Hunted (2017)
  Kill Switch (2017)
  Dark Heart (2017)
  The Agency (2018)