flint_andy_nv_defector flint_andy_bk_tmf
Full Name: Andy Flint
Nationality: American
Organization: CIA
Occupation Agent

Creator: Peter Kozmar
Time Span: 2019 - 2020


       Andy Flint is an agent with the CIA.
       Was and Is would be more accurate. We have two periods of time for Flint's activities and each section tells of a considerably different Flint than the one.
       The first set take place in the early 90's (1993) and show a young, earnest and dedicated new agent for the CIA. As a blurb for the first adventure mentions, "His first month in the job and the Russians want him dead." Flint is in his early 20's, fresh out of the Farm and ready to prove himself. His assignment to the Moscow Station was a coup but he is well aware of the fact that it is up to him to keep proving he deserves the posting.
       The second set takes place around 20 years later. Flint is no longer with the Agency and, according to his own description, not often sober. Flint explains his departure as being a product of the Soviet Union's demise and the rise of the Russian Federation and new, better relations with America, coupled with the abrupt change of focus after 9/11 on the Middle East. The Cold War was over. Communism was no longer a constant threat. Terrorists and religious extremists were the targets and the now old hat Russian experts were no longer needed and were a drain on resources.
       Watching the two versions of Flint is interesting because the first wants to show others, and himself, that he has what it takes to survive in the field and get the job done while the second starts out his adventures in desperate need of money and a fervent desire to finally sober up. The younger is learning his skills by earning the scars while the elder is remembering his skills to keep from earning more.

       Playing a major role in both periods of Flint's life is Vladimir 'Vladim' Martirossian, a Russian who was in the wrong place at the wrong time and chanced to meet Flint. That chance will repeat itself and a friendship will develop which will be beneficial, and dangerous, to both.


Number of Books:1
First Appearance:2020
Last Appearance:2020

1 The Makarov File The Makarov File
Written by Peter Kozmar
Copyright: 2020

Though he is an ex-agent, tossed out in disgrace, Andy Flint's knowledge of Russia is needed as the power structure there is changing. He is invited back with a chance of getting his old job but then a friend is kidnapped and Flint must choose between helping his friend and re-starting his professional life.
buy from Amazon


Number of Stories:2
First Appearance:2019
Last Appearance:2019

1 Defector Defector
Written by Peter Kozmar
Copyright: 2019

Story 1 of The Beginning. The year is 1993. The job for Andy Flint is to get a high value asset in Russia to defect. Against him is FSB agent Oleg Malchik who is on crusade to shut down all intelligence networks of foreign powers. With Malchik against him, Flint definitely does not need the Russian mob against him as well but he has them.
buy from Amazon

2 Double Cross Double Cross
Written by Peter Kozmar
Copyright: 2019

Story 2 of The Beginning. The year is 1993. The CIA Station Chief in Luhansk, Ukraine, has been murdered. Andy Flint is sent to that area to help man the station even as more people involved with it are killed. He thinks he is on the trail of the one involved but proving it means disobeying Langley.
buy from Amazon




My Grade: -


Be the first to leave your own comments about this series.

Tell us what you think of the series. Give your grade and comments.

Your Grade:
Your Comments:

To give your opinion, you must be logged in.

Sign In

SpyGuysAndGals is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, and links with the Buy from Amazon button are affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.