mckinnon_angus_bk_br mckinnon_angus_bk_do mckinnon_angus_bk_tc mckinnon_angus_bk_sog
Full Name: Angus McKinnon
Nationality: American
Organization: IMTF
Occupation Other - Maritime Investigator

Creator: Nick Elliott
Time Span: 2014 - 2021


       Angus McKinnon is a maritime investigator.
       When a ship sinks or gets seriously damaged and there are insurance claims to be checked out before monies are exchanged, it falls to people like McKinnon to head to the scene and discover as best as possible who is responsible. He is very good at it and has been so for quite a few years making him an experienced detective respected in the industry. He works largely for the Caledonian Marine Mutual P&I Association, known in the industry as CMM and is their "correspondent in the East Med".
       He also takes the odd job here and there, now and then, for the International Maritime Task Force (IMTF) which is "a shady offshoot of what was once British Naval Intelligence and was now merged into the Ministry of Defence's Intelligence Department". According to McKinnon, the IMTF "had been set up as a taskforce to investigate the spate of maritime fraud incidents which reached epidemic proportions in the seventies. Its success in getting to the route of these crimes ensured the IMTF's future. Before long they were supplying various EU and NATO naval organisations with intelligence relating to the flood of piracy attacks in and around the Gulf of Aden. It suited the IMTF's masters in the Ministry of Defence to retain its taskforce status. It allowed for greater flexibility and less accountability."
       So while the CMM is McKinnon's true employer, many of the assignments he goes on are at the behest of the IMTF. While McKinnon might not think of himself as a government agent, it would be safe to say that others might, and do.


Number of Books:4
First Appearance:2014
Last Appearance:2021

1 Sea Of Gold Sea Of Gold
Written by Nick Elliott
Copyright: 2014

From the beginning Angus McKinnon suspected that the series of frauds being reported were somehow connected but he had no idea that the connection would throw him deep into a mess involving crime lords, syndictes, and government agencies.
buy from Amazon

2 Dark Ocean Dark Ocean
Written by Nick Elliott
Copyright: 2017

Brought to Hong Kong by a shipowner who needs his help, Angus McKinnon is asked to look into a World War II wreck in the South China Sea. Doing so will get him mixed up in a plan to attack that city and to take hostage the entire Asia Pacific region.
buy from Amazon

3 Black Reef Black Reef
Written by Nick Elliott
Copyright: 2018

Investigating a death is not something Angus McKinnon enjoys but the question whether the ship captain of a vessel committed suicide or was murdered must be answered by someone and he is the one tapped. The mystery will also include Nazi gold inside a bank vault and a planned coup d'etat which will force two superpowers to face off.
buy from Amazon

4 The Code The Code
Written by Nick Elliott
Copyright: 2021

A prequel novel that "spans the Cold War and beyond, from the Cuban missile crisis to the dawn of the Millennium". It tells how a young Angus McKinnon, then a ship's bosun, befriends an idealistic Russian ship's officer and the two find a need to break-up a plan to destroy a Balkan city.
buy from Amazon




My Grade: -


Be the first to leave your own comments about this series.

Tell us what you think of the series. Give your grade and comments.

Your Grade:
Your Comments:

To give your opinion, you must be logged in.

Sign In

SpyGuysAndGals is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, and links with the Buy from Amazon button are affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.