evers_scott_nv_dd evers_scott_nv_sf evers_scott_bk_tpotp evers_scott_nv_fo evers_scott_nv_eg
Full Name: Scott Evers
Series Name: The Cards In The Deck Series
Nationality: American
Organization: NSA
Occupation Agent

Creator: Robert Stanek
Time Span: 2009 - 2015


First Look:
       Scott Evers is an agent with the National Security Agency.
       When we first meet him he is a drunk sitting alone on a park bench with a bottle in a paper bag and looking to the world as someone at the end of his rope. We learn in just another page it is all a set up but it really does a good job setting the reader up for an actual fall that Evers will take as the mission progresses. And while he will not fall as deep as the derelict he is impersonating, it will be a percipitous decline requiring some effort to rise again.
       Evers is 38 years old, married to Cynthia, a beautiful and pregnant woman 15 years his junior. He has been a field agent with the NSA for nearly 20 years according to one man's statement and from the sound of things they were not easy missions. He had hoped that the days of leaving home for weeks at a time would be over since he was married with a baby on the way but apparently not. This is strange since he should have some pull - his father-in-law was and had been for some time the Chairman of the National Security Council.
       But life will not be kind to Evers and he will see it get unkinder still.


Number of Books:2
First Appearance:2009
Last Appearance:2009

According to the info contained in the first book's metadata, there are to be 4 books in the series. I have found no evidence of the third and fourth other than the titles: The Pawns on the Board and The Players in the Game. The second book, The Cards in the Deck, has, as of this entry, been split into novellas described in that section.

1 Pieces of the Puzzle Pieces of the Puzzle
Written by Thomas Waite
Copyright: 2009

"Scott Madison Evers is the son-in-law of the Chairman of the National Security Council. His wife is pregnant with their first child. While in Munich conducting a rendition of a known terrorist, Scott's cover is blown. Before Scott can get away, his entire operations team is wiped out, and he alone escapes into the night.

When Scott returns to the U.S., he finds himself a wanted man, and must go on the run from the agency that is trying to convict him of high treason. Now Scott conducts secret surveillance of those he thinks can give him a way out while slowly getting drawn into a web of deceit. Ruthlessly, the other side draws his wife and unborn child into the struggle. Scott's only hope to save them and himself is to do the unthinkable, and that is what he sets out to do."
buy from Amazon


Number of Stories:4
First Appearance:2013
Last Appearance:2015

1 Devil's Due Devil's Due
Written by Robert Stanek
Copyright: 2013

Part 1 of The Cards in the Deck - Scott Evers is handling security on a fishery protection patrol boat in the Med, trying "to keep the yuppies from doing stupid things that will get them killed".
buy from Amazon

2 Strike Force Strike Force
Written by Robert Stanek
Copyright: 2014

Part 2 of The Cards in the Deck - Scott Evers is deeply involved in the search for answers when two ships in the Med are destroyed, a Navy helicopter gets shot down, and two sets of SEAL's vanish. At the same time, he is also being hunted.
buy from Amazon

3 Face Off Face Off
Written by Robert Stanek
Copyright: 2015

Part 2 of The Cards in the Deck - The search for the answers to the destroyed ships and missing SEAL members continues but the closer Scott Evers gets, the greater the threat on him.

4 End Game End Game
Written by Robert Stanek
Copyright: 2015

Part 4 of The Cards in the Deck - The conclusion to the hunt for what happened to the ships and men and why Scott Evers is being targeted.
buy from Amazon




My Grade: -


Be the first to leave your own comments about this series.

Tell us what you think of the series. Give your grade and comments.

Your Grade:
Your Comments:

To give your opinion, you must be logged in.

Sign In