1931 -

Writing as: George Bartram, Kenneth Cameron, Gordon Kent

A former intelligence officer, Mr. Cameron published several novels under his own name and another pseudonym before he joined with his son, Christian Cameron, to write under the name of Gordon Kent. He served for a few years in the Navy, according to his bio on and taught for at least eight years in a "couple of universities". His more recent non-spy series, about General Denton, concerns an American living and coping with trouble in 1900 in London.

Series Books
George Bartram
Tarp The Sunset Gun (1983)
  Under The Freeze (1984)
  The Sun Is Bleeding (1989)
Other Fair Game (1973)
  A Job Abroad (1975)
  The Aelian Fragment (1976)
  White Peril (1977)
  In the Noonday Sun (1985)
  Master of Secrets (1987)
  The Sun Is Bleeding (1989)
Kenneth Cameron
Other The Frightened Man [General Denton] (2008)
  The Bohemian Girl [General Denton] (2009)
  The Second Woman [General Denton] (2010)
  Winter at Death's Hotel (2012)
Gordon Kent
Alan Craik Rules Of Engagement (1998)
  Peacemaker (2001)
  Top Hook (2002)
  Hostile Contact (2003)
  Force Protection (2005)
  Damage Control (2005)
  The Spoils Of War (2007)
  The Falconer's Tale (2009)