1929 - 2022

Writing as: Jack Higgins

Henry 'Harry' Patterson (27 July 1929 – 9 April 2022), known also by his pseudonym Jack Higgins, was a British author. He was one of the best-selling authors of popular thrillers and espionage novels. His novel The Eagle Has Landed (1975) sold more than 50 million copies and was adapted into a successful 1976 movie of the same title.

Some of his other notable books are A Prayer for the Dying (1987), The Eagle Has Flown (1991), Thunder Point (1993), Angel of Death (1995), Flight of Eagles (1998), and Day of Reckoning (2000). His 85 novels in total have sold more than 150 million copies and have been translated into 55 languages.

Series Books
Chance Twins Sure Fire (2006)
  Death Run (2007)
  Sharp Shot (2009)
  First Strike (2009)
Paul Chavasse The Testament Of Caspar Schultz (1962)
  Year Of The Tiger (1963)
  The Keys To Hell (1965)
  Midnight Never Comes (1966)
  Dark Side Of The Street (1967)
  A Fine Night For Dying (1969)
Liam Devlin The Eagle Has Landed (1975)
  Touch The Devil (1982)
  Confessional (1985)
  The Eagle Has Flown (1990)
Sean Dillon Eye Of The Storm (1992)
  Thunder Point (1993)
  On Dangerous Ground (1994)
  Angel Of Death (1995)
  Drink With The Devil (1996)
  The President's Daughter (1997)
  The White House Connection (1999)
  Day Of Reckoning (2000)
  Edge Of Danger (2001)
  Midnight Runner (2002)
  Bad Company (2003)
  Dark Justice (2004)
  Without Mercy (2005)
  The Killing Ground (2007)
  Rough Justice (2008)
  A Darker Place (2009)
  The Wolf At The Door (2010)
  The Judas Gate (2011)
  A Devil Is Waiting (2012)
  The Death Trade (2013)
  Rain On The Dead (2014)
  The Midnight Bell (2016)
Simon Vaughan Dark Side Of The Street (1967)
  The Savage Day (1972)
  Day Of Judgment (1979)
Other Sad Wind from the Sea (1959)
  Cry of the Hunter [Martin Fallon] (1960)
  The Thousand Faces of Night (1961)
  Hell Is Too Crowded (1962)
  Comes the Dark Stranger (1962)
  Pay the Devil (1963)
  The Dark Side of the Island (1963)
  Seven Pillars to Hell aka Sheba (1963)
  A Phoenix in Blood (1964)
  Thunder At Noon aka Dillinger (1964)
  Wrath of the Lion (1964)
  Passage By Night (1964)
  The Graveyard Shift [Nick Miller] (1965)
  A Candle for the Dead aka The Violent Enemy (1966)
  The Iron Tiger (1966)
  Brought in Dead [Nick Miller] (1967)
  Hell Is Always Today [Nick Miller] (1968)
  East of Desolation (1968)
  In the Hour Before Midnight aka The Sicilian Heritage (1969)
  Night Judgement At Sinos (1970)
  A Game for Heroes (1970)
  The Last Place God Made (1971)
  Toll for the Brave (1971)
  The Wrath of God (1972)
  The Khufra Run (1972)
  A Prayer for the Dying [Martin Fallon] (1973)
  The Run to Morning aka Bloody Passage (1974)
  Storm Warning (1976)
  The Valhalla Exchange (1976)
  To Catch a King (1979)
  Solo aka The Cretan Lover (1980)
  Luciano's Luck (1981)
  Exocet (1983)
  Night of the Fox [Dougal Munro and Jack Carter] (1986)
  A Season in Hell (1988)
  Memoirs of a Dance Hall Romeo (1989)
  Cold Harbour [Dougal Munro and Jack Carter] (1990)
  Flight of Eagles [Dougal Munro and Jack Carter] (1998)