Writing as: Brendan DuBois

According to the bio on his website: "Brendan DuBois is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-four novels, including THE FIRST LADY and THE CORNWALLS VANISH (March 2019), co-authored with James Patterson, along with THE SUMMER HOUSE (June 2020), and more than 180 short stories.

His full-length novels include the eleven novels in the Lewis Cole series, as well as the DARK VICTORY science fiction trilogy.

Brendan’s short fiction has appeared in Playboy, The Saturday Evening Post, Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine, Analog, Asimov’s Science Fiction Magazine, The Strand Magazine, The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, and numerous anthologies including  “The Best American Mystery Stories of the Century,” and the “The Best American Noir of the Century.”

Six times his short fiction has been selected for The Best American Mystery Stories anthologies.

His stories have thrice won him the Shamus Award from the Private Eye Writers of America, two Barry Awards, two Derringer Awards, the Ellery Queen Readers Award, and three Edgar Allan Poe Award nominations from the Mystery Writers of America.

He is also a “Jeopardy!” game show champion, and lives in New Hampshire with his wife Mona, one happy English Springer Spaniel dog, Cooper, and one hell-raising cat, Bailey."

Series Books
Amy Cornwall The Cornwalls Are Gone (2019)
  Countdown (2023)
Other Dead Sand [Lewis Cole] (1994)
  Black Tide [Lewis Cole] (1995)
  Resurrection Day (1999)
  The Shattered Shell [Lewis Cole] (1999)
  Six Days (2001)
  Killer Waves [Lewis Cole] (2002)
  Betrayed (2003)
  Buried Dreams [Lewis Cole] (2004)
  Primary Storm [Lewis Cole] (2006)
  Final Winter (2006)
  Dead of Night (2007)
  Deadly Cove [Lewis Cole] (2011)
  The Noble Prisoner [Empire of the North] (2012)
  The Noble Warrior [Empire of the North] (2012)
  The Noble Prince [Empire of the North] (2012)
  Fatal Harbor [Lewis Cole] (2014)
  Dark Victory [Dark Victory] (2015)
  Blood Foam [Lewis Cole] (2015)
  Storm Cell [Lewis Cole] (2016)
  Night Road (2016)
  Red Vengeance [Dark Victory] (2017)
  Black Triumph [Dark Victory] (2018)
  Hard Aground [Lewis Cole] (2018)
  The Negotiator (2018)
  The First Lady (2018)
  The Summer House (2020)
  Blowback (2022)
  Cross Down [Alex Cross] (2023)