Writing as: J. C. Fields

According to the bio on his website: "J.C. Fields is a multi-award-winning and Amazon best-selling author. His Sean Kruger Series and The Michael Wolfe Saga have produced numerous gold and silver medals in the Reader's Favorite International Book Awards contest. His book, A Lone Wolf became a #1 Best Selling Audiobook in March of 2020. The second book in the series, The Last Insurgent, gained Amazon's #1 New Release status in January 2021.

He is a full member of The Missouri Writers' Guild, serves on the board of Sleuth Ink Mystery Writers, and is active in numerous other writing groups.

As one of the featured authors of the Top 100-rated fiction podcast, Fear From the Heartland, hosted by Paul J. McSorley, he offers a variety of original short stories penned specifically for its listeners.

One of his short stories was recently published in the anthology Stand Together. All royalties from this collection will be donated to a charity benefitting the children of Ukraine. 

He lives with his wife, Connie, in Southwest Missouri."

Series Books
Michael Wolfe A Lone Wolf (2019)
  The Last Insurgent (2021)
  A Matter of Payback (2022)
Other The Fugitive's Trail [Sean Kruger] (2015)
  The Assassin's Trail [Sean Kruger] (2016)
  The Imposter's Trail [Sean Kruger] (2017)
  The Cold Trail [Sean Kruger] (2018)
  The Money Trail [Sean Kruger] (2019)
  The Dark Trail [Sean Kruger] (2020)
  The Virtual Trail [Sean Kruger] (2021)
  The Ominous Trail [Sean Kruger] (2023)