Writing as: C. E. Murphy

According to the bio on her website: "CE Murphy began writing around age six, when she submitted three poems to a school publication. The teacher producing the magazine selected (inevitably) the one she thought was by far the worst, but also told her–a six year old kid–to keep writing, which she has. She has also held the usual grab-bag of jobs usually seen in an authorial biography, including public library volunteer (at ages 9 and 10; it’s clear she was doomed to a career involving books), archival assistant, cannery worker, and web designer. Writing books is better.

She was born and raised in Alaska, and now lives with her family in her ancestral homeland of Ireland."

Series Books
Alisha MacAleer The Cardinal Rule (2005)
  The Firebird Deception (2005)
  The Phoenix Law (2006)
Other Urban Shaman [Walker Papers] (2005)
  Thunderbird Falls [Walker Papers] (2006)
  Coyote Dreams [Walker Papers] (2007)
  Heart Of Stone [Negotiator] (2007)
  The Queen's Bastard [Inheritors' Cycle] (2008)
  Hands Of Flame [Negotiator] (2008)
  House of Cards [Negotiator] (2008)
  The Pretender's Crown [Inheritors' Cycle] (2009)
  Walking Dead [Walker Papers] (2009)
  Truthseeker [Worldwalker Duology] (2010)
  Demon Hunts [Walker Papers] (2010)
  Wayfinder [Worldwalker Duology] (2011)
  Spirit Dances [Walker Papers] (2011)
  Raven Calls [Walker Papers] (2012)
  Baba Yaga's Daughter [Negotiator] (2012)
  Easy Pickings (2012)
  Easy Pickings [Walker Papers] (2012)
  Year of Miracles [Old Races] (2012)
  Mountain Echoes [Walker Papers] (2013)
  No Dominion [Walker Papers] (2013)
  Shaman Rises [Walker Papers] (2014)
  Magic & Manners (2016)
  Atlantis Fallen [Heartstrike Chronicles] (2016)
  Seamaster [Guildmaster Saga] (2017)
  Bewitching Benedict (2017)
  Roses in Amber (2017)
  Kiss of Angels [Old Races] (2018)
  Redeemer (2018)
  From Coffin to Grave [Heartstrike Chronicles] (2019)
  Stonemaster [Guildmaster Saga] (2019)
  Coming to America [Heartstrike Chronicles] (2020)
  Keys [Rising] (2020)
  Them Shoes [Rising] (2020)