1955 -

Writing as: Simon R. Green

According to the bio on his website: "Simon was born in Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England (where he still resides), in 1955. He has obtained an M.A. in Modern English and American Literature from Leicester University and he also studied history and has a combined Humanities degree. His writing career started in 1973, when he was a student in London. His first actual sale was a story titled Manslayer, back in 1976, but it didn’t appear till much later; Awake, Awake…. was his first sale to a professional editor, in 1979. Furthermore he sold some six or seven stories to semi-pro magazines before that market disappeared practically overnight.

After years of publishers’ rejection letters, he sold an incredible seven novels in 1988, just two days after he started working at Bilbo’s bookshop in Bath (this after three and a half years of being unemployed!). This was followed in 1989 by two more, and a commission to write the bestselling novelization of the Kevin Costner film Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, which has sold more than 370.000 copies."

Series Books
Eddie Drood The Man With the Golden Torc (2007)
  Daemons Are Forever (2009)
  The Spy Who Haunted Me (2009)
  From Hell With Love (2010)
  For Heaven's Eyes Only (2011)
  Live and Let Drood (2012)
  Casino Infernale (2013)
  Property of a Lady Faire (2014)
  From a Drood to a Kill (2016)
  Dr. Doa (2016)
  Moonbreaker (2017)
  Night Fall (2018)
Ishmael Jones The Dark Side Of The Road (2014)
  Dead Man Walking (2016)
  Very Important Corpses (2016)
  Death Shall Come (2017)
  Into The Thinnest Of Air (2017)
  Murder In The Dark (2018)
  Til Sudden Death Do Us Part (2019)
  Night Train To Murder (2020)
  The House On Widows Hill (2020)
Other No Haven for the Guilty [Hawk and Fisher] (1990)
  Devil Take the Hindmost aka Winner Takes All [Hawk and Fisher] (1991)
  Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves (1991)
  Blue Moon Rising [Forest Kingdom] (1991)
  Guard against Dishonour [Hawk and Fisher] (1991)
  Vengeance for a Lonely Man aka Wolf in the Fold [Hawk and Fisher] (1991)
  The God Killer [Hawk and Fisher] (1991)
  Blood and Honour aka Blood and Honor [Forest Kingdom] (1992)
  Mistworld [Twilight of the Empire] (1992)
  Down Among the Dead Men [Forest Kingdom] (1993)
  Ghostworld [Twilight of the Empire] (1993)
  Hellworld [Twilight of the Empire] (1993)
  Shadows Fall (1994)
  Deathstalker [Deathstalker] (1995)
  Deathstalker Rebellion [Deathstalker] (1996)
  Deathstalker War [Deathstalker] (1997)
  Deathstalker Honour [Deathstalker] (1998)
  Deathstalker Destiny [Deathstalker] (1999)
  Beyond the Blue Moon [Hawk and Fisher] (2000)
  Drinking Midnight Wine (2001)
  Deathstalker Legacy [Deathstalker Legacy] (2002)
  Something from the Nightside [Nightside] (2003)
  Agents of Light and Darkness [Nightside] (2003)
  Nightingale's Lament [Nightside] (2004)
  Deathstalker Return [Deathstalker Legacy] (2004)
  Deathstalker Coda [Deathstalker Legacy] (2005)
  Hex and the City [Nightside] (2005)
  Paths Not Taken [Nightside] (2005)
  Sharper Than A Serpent's Tooth [Nightside] (2006)
  Hell to Pay [Nightside] (2006)
  Questionable Choices [Deathstalker Legacy] (2007)
  Terror in the Night [Deathstalker Legacy] (2007)
  The Better Part of Valor [Deathstalker Legacy] (2007)
  Just Another Judgement Day [Nightside] (2008)
  The Unnatural Inquirer [Nightside] (2008)
  The Good, the Bad, and the Uncanny [Nightside] (2010)
  Ghost of a Chance [Ghostfinders] (2010)
  A Hard Day's Knight [Nightside] (2011)
  Ghost of a Smile [Ghostfinders] (2011)
  The Bride Wore Black Leather [Nightside] (2012)
  Ghost of a Dream [Ghostfinders] (2012)
  Spirits from Beyond [Ghostfinders] (2013)
  Voices from Beyond [Ghostfinders] (2014)
  Once In a Blue Moon [Forest Kingdom] (2014)
  Tales from the Nightside [Nightside] (2015)
  Forces from Beyond [Ghostfinders] (2015)
  Two Kings in Haven (aka The Bones of Hav)