Writing as: Lee Goldberg, Ian Ludlow

According to the bio on his website: "Lee Goldberg is an ex-Navy SEAL, freelance Sexual Surrogate and a professional Daniel Craig impersonator.

Okay, that’s not true. But he wants this biography to be really exciting, so pay attention. If things bog down, I’ve been instructed to add a car chase or some explicit sex.

Here’s the real story.

Lee Goldberg writes books and television shows.

His mother wanted him to be a doctor, and his grandfather wanted him to go into the family furniture business. Instead, he put himself through UCLA as a freelance journalist, writing for such publications as American Film, Starlog, Newsweek, The Los Angeles Times Syndicate, The Washington Post and The San Francisco Chronicle (he also wrote erotic letters to the editor for Playgirl at $25-a-letter, but he doesn’t tell people about that, he just likes to boast about those “Tiffany” credits).

He published his first book .357 Vigilante (as “Ian Ludlow,” so he’d be on the shelf next to Robert Ludlum) while he was still a UCLA student. The West Coast Review of Books called his debut “as stunning as the report of a .357 Magnum, a dynamic premiere effort,” singling the book out as “The Best New Paperback Series” of the year. Naturally, the publisher promptly went bankrupt and he never saw a dime in royalties."

Series Books
Lee Goldberg
Fox & O'Hare The Heist (2013)
  Pros and Cons (ss) (2013)
  The Chase (2014)
  The Job (2014)
  The Shell Game (ss) (2014)
  The Scam (2015)
  The Caper (ss) (2015)
  The Pursuit (2016)
John Kane A Talent For Killing (2019)
Ian Ludlow True Fiction (2018)
  Killer Thriller (2019)
  Fake Truth (2020)
Other Deadly Games (1995)
  My Gun Has Bullets [Charlie Willis] (1995)
  Beyond the Beyond aka Dead Space [Charlie Willis] (1997)
  The Silent Partner [Diagnosis Murder] (2003)
  The Death Merchant [Diagnosis Murder] (2004)
  The Shooting Script [Diagnosis Murder] (2004)
  The Walk (2004)
  The Waking Nightmare [Diagnosis Murder] (2005)
  The Past Tense [Diagnosis Murder] (2005)
  The Man with the Iron-On Badge aka Watch Me Die (2005)
  Mr. Monk Goes to Hawaii [Monk] (2006)
  Mr. Monk Goes to the Fire House [Monk] (2006)
  The Double Life [Diagnosis Murder] (2006)
  The Dead Letter [Diagnosis Murder] (2006)
  Mr. Monk and The Blue Flu [Monk] (2007)
  Mr. Monk and the Two Assistants [Monk] (2007)
  Mr. Monk in Outer Space [Monk] (2007)
  The Last Word [Diagnosis Murder] (2007)
  Mr. Monk Goes to Germany [Monk] (2008)
  Mr. Monk Is Miserable [Monk] (2008)
  Mr. Monk and the Dirty Cop [Monk] (2009)
  Adjourned [Jury] (2009)
  Mr. Monk in Trouble [Monk] (2009)
  Mr. Monk is Cleaned Out [Monk] (2010)
  Judgment [Jury] (2011)
  Mr. Monk on the Couch [Monk] (2011)
  Payback [Jury] (2011)
  Guilty [Jury] (2011)
  Mr. Monk on the Road [Monk] (2011)
  Mr. Monk on Patrol [Monk] (2012)
  Mr. Monk Is a Mess [Monk] (2012)
  Mr. Monk Gets Even [Monk] (2012)
  King City (2012)
  McGrave (2012)
  Lost Hills (2019)
Ian Ludlow
Other 357: Vigilante [357: Vigilante] (1985)
  Make Them Pay [357: Vigilante] (1985)
  White Wash [357: Vigilante] (1985)