1907 - 1993

Writing as: Leslie Charteris

Born Leslie Charles Boyer-Yin, he was a British-American author best know for his action series about The Saint. He was born in Singapore to a Chinese father and English mother. Always interested in writing, he crafted his first book while attending King's College, Cambridge, and when that was published, he left school and took up writing full time.

Series Books
The Saint The Saint Meets The Tiger (1928)
  Enter The Saint (1930)
  The Saint Closes The Case (1930)
  The Avenging Saint (1930)
  The Saint Meets His Match (1931)
  Featuring The Saint (1931)
  Alias The Saint (1931)
  The Saint's Getaway (1932)
  The Saint vs. Scotland Yard (1932)
  The Brighter Buccaneer (1933)
  The Saint And Mr. Teal (1933)
  The Saint Intervenes (1934)
  The Saint In London (1934)
  The Saint Goes On (1934)
  The Saint In New York (1935)
  The Saint Overboard (1936)
  The Ace Of Knaves (1937)
  The Saint Bids Diamonds (1937)
  The Saint Plays With Fire (1938)
  Follow The Saint (1939)
  The Happy Highwayman (1940)
  The Saint In Miami (1940)
  The Saint Goes West (1942)
  The Saint Steps In (1942)
  The Saint On Guard (1944)
  The Saint Sees It Through (1946)
  Call For The Saint (1948)
  Saint Errant (1948)
  The Saint In Europe (1953)
  The Saint On The Spanish Main (1955)
  The Saint Around The World (1956)
  Thanks To The Saint (1956)
  Senor Saint (1958)
  The Saint To The Rescue (1959)
  Trust The Saint (1962)
  The Saint In The Sun (1963)
  Vendetta For The Saint (1964)
  The Saint Returns (1968)
  The Saint On TV (1968)
  The Saint and the Fiction Makers (1968)
  The Saint Abroad (1969)
  The Saint In Pursuit (1970)
  The Saint and the People Importers (1971)
  Catch The Saint (1975)
  The Saint and the Hapsburg Necklace (1976)