1936 - 2007

Writing as: James Anderson

British author James Anderson got his literary start writing about the assassin Petros but then moved to other thrillers and mysteries. He became best known for his tales set in the 30s about a police inspector named Wilkins who must contend with the rich and powerful and does so with considerable humor. Near the end of his life, he penned several novelizations of Murder, She Wrote episodes.

Series Books
Mikael Petros Assassin (1969)
  The Abolition Of Death (1974)
Other The Alpha List (1972)
  The Affair of the Blood-Stained Egg-Cosy (1975)
  The Appearance Of Evil (1977)
  The Angel Of Death (1978)
  The Assault and Matrimony (1980)
  Auriol (1982)
  The Affair of the Mutilated Mink Coat (1983)
  Hooray for Homicide (1985)
  The Murder of Sherlock Holmes (1985)
  Lovers and Other Killers (1986)
  Additional Evidence (1988)