The Black Book
1 2

The Black Book

Written by George Bronson-Howard

Full title is "The Black Book: Being the Full Account of How the Book of the Betrayers Came Into the Hands of Yorke Norroy, Secret Agent of the Department of State".
Consists of five adventures possibly originally serialized in magazines:
The Book of the Betrayers
An Enemy to the Emperor
The Bureau of Missing Articles
His Country or His Life
A Leaf from the Kaiser's Book