eleanor_trilogy_bk_abos eleanor_trilogy_bk_abol eleanor_trilogy_bk_aboe
Full Name: Eleanor Braithwaite
Series Name: The Eleanor Trilogy
Nationality: British
Organization: MI6
Occupation Agent

Creator: Douglas Renwick
Time Span: 2015 - 2018


{i~First Look~i):
       Eleanor Braithwaite is an agent with MI6.

       "Eleanor, and I guessed she was born around 1960 and married in 1981 or 82. Her husband died about a year later in 'a boating accident'. I assume he was born in the late 50s."
     "Eleanor probably went to a private school and was a boarder. She said she'd been Head Girl. At her school was a dinner lady known to the girls as Mrs Broad. Eleanor was keen on dance and drama, had a good voice and wanted to be an actress. She was sporty, a good swimmer and worked at Mr B's leisure centre as a swimming coach and life-saver. She had reddish hair, a lovely smile, was very beautiful and not easily forgotten."
     These two snippets from stories about this interesting woman tells some about her but there is a whole lot more unsaid, such as why she disappeared and then years later came back.


Number of Books:3
First Appearance:2015
Last Appearance:2018

1 A Balance Of Evil A Balance Of Evil
Written by Douglas Renwick
Copyright: 2015

"Gerald Rayner spends the last two years of his life trying to find a mystery woman who could be dead. This gets him embroiled in the UK's Secret Intelligence Service, MI6, as it struggles to meet the demands of a changing and uncertain world in which terrorism takes over as the major threat to our daily lives. He writes his story for Dan, a ski-ing friend, to be read only after his death. It reveals some intimate truths about their relationship, and some disturbing secrets about governments and their agents doing terrible things. Sometimes they have to, in order to prevent a greater evil, but when it involves a loved one, can it be justified? Can it be forgiven? Or does it call for revenge?"
buy from Amazon

2 A Burden Of Secrets A Burden Of Secrets
Written by Douglas Renwick
Copyright: 2017

"It's 2017. Sixteen years after walking out on him, Eleanor explains to her 'dearest darling' why she did it. It's complicated, because of her job and the succession of turning points in her life which led up to her disappearance. She starts by telling him how she herself lost a loved one, then realizes she needs to start right at the beginning when she went to be a boarder at a school in Kent."
buy from Amazon

3 A Bodyguard Of Lies A Bodyguard Of Lies
Written by Douglas Renwick
Copyright: 2018

"It's March 2020. British secret agent Eleanor is on a skiing holiday in the French Alps with her partner, Robert, when disaster strikes in the mountains high above them. Terrorism is suspected and her boss asks her to retrieve some vital evidence before anyone else can. She and Robert succeed, but for some reason London seems more interested in destroying it. She is determined to find out why."
buy from Amazon




My Grade: -


Be the first to leave your own comments about this series.

Tell us what you think of the series. Give your grade and comments.

Your Grade:
Your Comments:

To give your opinion, you must be logged in.

Sign In

SpyGuysAndGals is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, and links with the Buy from Amazon button are affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.