Full Name: Levon Cade
Nationality: American
Organization: -
Occupation Agent

Creator: Chuck Dixon
Time Span: 2014 - 2021


       Levon Cade is a former Marine.
       That really does not tell anyone much and that is because what there might be to tell is classified and Cade would almost certainly not talk about it even if it was not. So, despite the fact that his official record back in Washington is fairly thick with all he has done over his adult life, most of it is highly redacted. Reading it would only let a person know he has done one impressive amount of things covertly on behalf of his country and not let the reader know anything of what that was.
       When we first meet him, this son of the hill country of northern Alabama is back home working as a carpenter. This is not what he would have wanted to be doing but his wife passed away not too long before from cancer and he has a daughter nearing her teens to take care of. At least he would if his father-in-law, a very successful surgeon and powerful civic leader, had not blamed him for that woman's passing and was not fighting with everything he had to keep the young girl away from her father. It takes every cent Cade has to fight for the visitation he has. Which is why all the first adventures we read about came to be - money, or more specifically the need of it to fight for his daughter.
       Cade can be a very, very violent man. The key word there is 'can' because Cade does not go looking for trouble. He also does not step aside when it approaches. He will not back down because he has learned that just give the trouble fuel. So when problems pop up and he does not move away, things tend to go badly for the trouble. Of course, being human, Cade takes more than his share of damage but as is shown over and over, he gives a lot more than he takes.


Number of Books:8
First Appearance:2014
Last Appearance:2021


Number of Stories:1
First Appearance:2015
Last Appearance:2015


       Once in a while I write about having procrastinated a long time before reading a series. That happened with the Cade stories and I cannot remember why I did not open up the pages (electronically) sooner than I did. I wonder about that because once I started reading the first book, I was hooked. The book ended satisfactorally and I instantly moved to the second. And then the third. And the fourth, fifth, and sixth. If there had been a seventh, I would have kept going.
       I HAD to know what happened next. Each book ended well, just like the first, but naturally I knew there would be more coming and I HAD to know what it was. I still want to know what happens after book 6. Hopefully the author will let us know with another book. Soon. Hint!
       The writing is so incredibly smooth and easy. The characters are all realistic and understandable and believable, even the SOBs I want done away with. And Cade is so fun to follow. More than once I growl at him and tell him "don't do that!" when I know his actions are going to not have good results but it is so 'right' that he does them that I just hope for the best. That is why I love this series so much and why I give it such a high grade.


My Grade: A


Be the first to leave your own comments about this series.

Tell us what you think of the series. Give your grade and comments.

Your Grade:
Your Comments:

To give your opinion, you must be logged in.

Sign In

SpyGuysAndGals is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, and links with the Buy from Amazon button are affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.