1926 - 2007

Writing as: John Gardner

An ex-Royal Marine commando who saw duty in the Middle and Far East, John Gardner, who would later write more James Bond adventures than the creator, was for a while after his military service an Anglican priest but decided that was not really the right place for him.

Series Books
James Bond License Renewed (1981)
  For Special Services (1982)
  Icebreaker (1983)
  Role Of Honor (1984)
  Nobody Lives Forever (1986)
  No Deals, Mr. Bond (1987)
  Scorpius (1988)
  Win, Lose Or Die (1989)
  Licence To Kill (1989)
  Brokenclaw (1990)
  The Man From Barbarossa (1991)
  Death Is Forever (1992)
  Never Send Flowers (1993)
  Seafire (1994)
  Goldeneye (1995)
  Cold Fall (1996)
Herbie Kruger The Nostradamus Traitor (1979)
  The Garden Of Weapons (1980)
  The Quiet Dogs (1982)
  Maestro (1993)
  Confessor (1995)
Boysie Oakes The Liquidator (1964)
  Understrike (1965)
  Amber Nine (1966)
  Madrigal (1967)
  Hideaway (ss) (1968)
  Founder Member (1969)
  Traitor's Exit (1970)
  Airline Pirates (1970)
  Assassination File (ss) (1974)
  Killer For A Song (1975)
The Secret Trilogy The Secret Generations (1985)
  The Secret Houses (1987)
  The Secret Families (1989)
Other A Complete State of Death [Derek Torry] (1969)
  The Censor (1970)
  Every Night's a Bullfight (1971)
  The Return of Moriarty [Moriarty] (1974)
  The Corner Men [Derek Torry] (1974)
  The Revenge of Moriarty [Moriarty] (1975)
  To Run a Little Faster (1976)
  The Werewolf Trace (1977)
  The Dancing Dodo (1978)
  Golgotha (1980)
  The Director (1982)
  Flamingo (1983)
  Blood of the Fathers (1992)
  Day of Absolution (2000)
  Bottled Spider [Suzie Mountford] (2002)
  The Streets of Town [Suzie Mountford] (2003)
  Angels Dining at the Ritz [Suzie Mountford] (2004)
  Troubled Midnight [Suzie Mountford] (2005)
  No Human Enemy [Suzie Mountford] (2007)
  Moriarty [Moriarty] (2008)