1960 -

Writing as: Daniel Silva

According to the bio on his website: "He has been called his generation’s finest writer of international intrigue and one of the greatest American spy novelists ever. Compelling, passionate, haunting, brilliant: these are the words that have been used to describe the work of award-winning #1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva.

Silva burst onto the scene in 1997 with his electrifying bestselling debut, The Unlikely Spy, a novel of love and deception set around the Allied invasion of France in World War II. His second and third novels, The Mark of the Assassin and The Marching Season, were also instant New York Times bestsellers and starred two of Silva’s most memorable characters: CIA officer Michael Osbourne and international hit man Jean-Paul Delaroche. But it was Silva’s fourth novel, The Kill Artist, which would alter the course of his career. The novel featured a character described as one of the most memorable and compelling in contemporary fiction, the art restorer and sometime Israeli secret agent Gabriel Allon, and though Silva did not realize it at the time, Gabriel’s adventures had only just begun. Gabriel Allon appears in Silva’s next twenty novels, each one more successful than the last."

Series Books
Gabriel Allon The Kill Artist (2000)
  The English Assassin (2002)
  The Confessor (2003)
  A Death In Vienna (2004)
  Prince Of Fire (2005)
  The Messenger (2006)
  The Secret Servant (2007)
  Moscow Rules (2008)
  The Defector (2009)
  The Rembrandt Affair (2010)
  Portrait Of A Spy (2011)
  The Fallen Angel (2012)
  The English Girl (2013)
  The Heist (2014)
  The English Spy (2015)
  The Black Widow (2016)
  House of Spies (2017)
  The Other Woman (2018)
  The New Girl (2019)
  The Order (2020)
  The Cellist (2021)
  Portrait Of An Unknown Woman (2022)
Michael Osborne The Mark Of The Assassin (1998)
  The Marching Season (1999)
Other The Unlikely Spy (1996)