1923 - 2007

Writing as: James Leasor

According to the bio on the new ebook editions of his books: "James Leasor was educated at The City of London School and Oriel College, Oxford. In World War II he was commissioned into the Royal Berkshire Regiment and posted to the 1st Lincolns in Burma and India, where he served for three and a half years. His experiences there stimulated his interest in India, both past and present, and inspired him to write such books as Boarding Party (filmed as The Sea Wolves), The Red Fort, Follow The Drum and NTR. He later became a feature writer and foreign correspondent at the Daily Express. There he wrote The One that Got Away, the story of the sole German POW to escape from Allied hands. As well as non-fiction, Leasor has written novels, including the Dr Jason Love series, which have been published in 19 countries. Passport to Oblivion was filmed as Where the Spies Are with David Niven."

Series Books
Jason Love Passport To Oblivion (1964)
  Passport To Peril (1966)
  Passport In Suspense (1967)
  Passport For A Pilgrim (1968)
  A Week Of Love (1969)
  Love-All (1971)
  Host Of Extras (1973)
  Love And The Land Beyond (1979)
  Frozen Assets (1989)
  Love Down Under (1992)