1942 -

Writing as: Margaret Duffy

Born in Woodford in Essex in the U.K., Margaret Duffy has worked for both the Inland Revenue and the Ministry of Defence. In addition to being a much published mystery writer, she also spends time as a garden designer.

Series Books
Ingrid Langley A Murder Of Crows (1987)
  Death Of A Raven (1988)
  Brass Eagle (1989)
  Who Killed Cock Robin (1990)
  Rook-Shoot (1991)
  Gallows Bird (1993)
  Hanging Matter (2002)
  Dead Trouble (2004)
  So Horrible A Place (2005)
  Tainted Ground (2006)
  Cobweb (2007)
  Blood Substitute (2008)
  Souvenirs Of Murder (2009)
  Corpse In Waiting (2010)
  Rat Poison (2011)
  Stealth (2012)
  Dark Side (2013)
  Ashes To Ashes (2015)
  Dust To Dust (2016) (2017)
  Stone Cold, Stone Dead (2018)
  Gillard's Sting (2020)
  The Not Quite Perfect Murderer (2021)
Other Man of Blood (1992)
  Dressed to Kill [Joanna McKenzie; Chief Insp. James Carrick] (1994)
  Corpse Candle (1995)
  Prospect of Death [Joanna McKenzie; Chief Insp. James Carrick] (1995)
  Music in the Blood [Chief Insp. James Carrick] (1997)
  A Fine Target [Chief Insp. James Carrick] (1998)