1927 - 1995

Writing as: Don Pendleton

Born in Little Rock, Arkansas, Don Pendleton was a very prolific, as well as quite talented, author who spread his talents among several genres, doing very well in all of them. In addition to his ground-breaking, genre-creating Executioner series, he had two other series which I have read and enjoyed, both quite different from Mack Bolan and both well worth visiting: Joe Copp is an ex-policeman turned private investigator, and Ashton Ford, a private eye with a big difference - he is also a psychic. Both of these series are back in print after too long a hiatus.

Series Books
The Executioner War Against The Mafia (1969)
  Death Squad (1969)
  Battle Mask (1970)
  Miami Massacre (1970)
  Continental Contract (1971)
  Assault On Soho (1971)
  Nightmare In New York (1971)
  Chicago Wipeout (1971)
  Vegas Vendetta (1971)
  San Diego Siege (1972)
  Washington IOU (1972)
  California Hit (1972)
  Caribbean Kill (1972)
  Boston Blitz (1972)
  Panic In Philly (1973)
  Jersey Guns (1974)
  Texas Storm (1974)
  Detroit Deathwatch (1974)
  New Orleans Knockout (1974)
  Canadian Crisis (1975)
  St. Louis Showdown (1975)
  Firebase Seattle (1975)
  Hawaiian Hellground (1975)
  Colorado Kill-Zone (1976)
  Acapulco Rampage (1976)
  Dixie Convoy (1976)
  The Executioner's War Book (1977)
  Arizona Ambush (1977)
  Willing To Kill (ss) (1977)
  Command Strike (1977)
  Savage Fire (1977)
  Cleveland Pipeline (1977)
  Monday's Mob (1978)
  Tennessee Smash (1978)
  Terrible Tuesday (1979)
  Wednesday's Wrath (1979)
  Thermal Thursday (1979)
  Friday's Feast (1979)
  Satan's Sabbath (1980)
Mack Bolan [creator]
Able Team [creator]
Phoenix Force [creator]
Other Ashes to Ashes [Ashton Ford] (1986)
  Eye to Eye [Ashton Ford] (1986)
  Copp for Hire [Joe Copp] (1987)
  Heart to Heart [Ashton Ford] (1987)
  Life to Life [Ashton Ford] (1987)
  Mind to Mind [Ashton Ford] (1987)
  Copp on Fire [Joe Copp] (1988)
  Time to Time [Ashton Ford] (1988)
  Copp in Deep [Joe Copp] (1989)
  Copp in the Dark [Joe Copp] (1990)
  Copp on Ice [Joe Copp] (1991)
  Copp in Shock [Joe Copp] (1992)