1926 - 2002

Writing as: James Mitchell, James Munro

A British author and television series creator, James Mitchell was born in a small coastal town names South Shields. He made his living writing for television and created two different series, When The Boat Comes In and Callan.

Series Books
James Mitchell
David Callan Merry Christmas from the Section (ss) (1967)
  Red File For Callan (1969)
  File on the Happy Hippy (ss) (1970)
  File on a Faithful Husband (ss) (1970)
  File on a Loving Sister (ss) (1970)
  File on a Painless Dentist (ss) (1970)
  File on a Fancy Lawyer (ss) (1970)
  File on a Missing Poet (ss) (1971)
  File on a Chelsea Swinger (ss) (1971)
  File on a Kindly Colonel (ss) (1971)
  File on a Chinese Hostess (ss) (1971)
  File on a Willing Victim (ss) (1971)
  File on a Gallic Charmer (ss) (1972)
  File on a Man Called Callan (ss) (1972)
  File on a Deadly Doctor (ss) (1972)
  File on a Jolly Miller (ss) (1972)
  File on a Friendly Lady (ss) (1972)
  File On An Angry Artist (ss) (1973)
  Russian Roulette (1973)
  File On A Weeping Widow (ss) (1973)
  File On A Deadly Deadshot (ss) (1973)
  File On A Reckless Rider (ss) (1973)
  File On A Classy Club (ss) (1974)
  File On A Deadly Diary (ss) (1974)
  File On A Dancing Decoy (ss) (1974)
  File On A Lucky Lady (ss) (1974)
  File On An Angry Actor (ss) (1974)
  Death And Bright Water (1974)
  File On A Fearsome Farm (ss) (1974)
  File On A Difficult Don (ss) (1975)
  File On A Doomed Defector (ss) (1975)
  Smear Job (1975)
  File On A Powerful Picador (ss) (1975)
  File On A Pining Poet (ss) (1975)
  File On A Careful Cowboy (ss) (1975)
  File On A Deadly Don (ss) (1976)
  File On A Mourning Mother (ss) (1976)
  File On A Tired Traitor (ss) (1976)
  File On An Angry American (ss) (1976)
  File On A Joyous Juliet (ss) (1976)
  File On A Beautiful Boxer (ss) (1976)
  File On A Darling Daughter (ss) (1976)
  File On A Harassed Hunter (ss) (1976)
  File On An Awesome Amateur (ss) (1976)
  Bonfire Night (2002)
  Callan Uncovered (2014)
  Callan Uncovered 2 (2015)
  The Callan File: The Definitive Guide (2016)
James Munro
John Craig The Man Who Sold Death (1964)
  Die Rich Die Happy (1965)
  The Money That Money Can't Buy (1967)
  The Innocent Bystanders (1969)