1929 -

Writing as: David Forrest, Roberta Forrest, Robert Forrest-Webb, Robert Trevelyan, Forrest Webb

According to the bio on his website: "Robert Forrest-Webb is a former national newspaper journalist who migrated to the kinder world of magazines and became executive editor of one of Britain's largest publishing companies. He retired from what he calls his personal 'last post' when the first of his novels hit the big time and sold out its first edition in little over a week. "But why write under your own name and three other pseudonyms?" People ask. "Because I really do enjoy writing. I hate being stuck in a rut, and I like variety of subject and style. It broadens the challenge and because readers identify subject with a writer's identity I need the pseudonyms." Robert Trevelyan is Bob's 'swash and buckle' genre, but one of his other pseudonyms is that of a woman, Roberta Forrest.How does that work for a writer of very tough adventure novels and literary award-winning humour? "Ah," he replies. "That was an extra special challenge. My lady agent at that time claimed I'd never be able to write like a woman, but I did. And the book, 'The Lushai Girl', was runner-up in the Romantic Novelist's Association's 'Most Romantic Novel of the Year' competition!" And the David Forrest pseudonym? " Different to the others, because it's for two of us! If you write comedy you need to be able to test the humour and broaden funny ideas. David Eliades, a fellow journalist, is the other half, and it worked well. We got a Disney film and a long-running musical out of it." Forrest-Webb's enthusiastic and imaginative writing has made him a successful and popular author."

Series Books
David Forrest
Other The Great Dinosaur Robbery (1970)
  After Me, The Deluge (1972)
  The Undertaker's Dozen (1974)
  The Sealing (1982)
Roberta Forrest
Other The Lushai Girl (1986)
  When the Apricots Bloom (1988)
Robert Forrest-Webb
Other Chieftains [NF] (1982)
Robert Trevelyan
John Pendragon Pendragon, Late of Prince Albert's Own (1975)
  His Highness Commands Pendragon (1976)
  Pendragon - The Montenegran Plot (1977)
  Pendragon - Seeds of Mutiny (1979)
Forrest Webb
Other The Snowboys (1973)
  Brannington's Leopard (1974)
  The Caviar Cruise (1977)
  Go For Out (1977)
  Circle of Ra (1982)