Writing as: Brian Freeman


According to the bio on his website: "Brian Freeman writes psychological thrillers that have been sold in 46 countries and 22 languages. His novel SPILLED BLOOD won the award for Best Hardcover Novel in the annual Thriller Awards, and his novel THE BURYING PLACE was a finalist for the same award. Other winners of this award have included authors Lisa Gardner, John Sandford, and Stephen King. His novel THE NIGHT BIRD was one of the Top 20 Kindle bestsellers of 2017, and his Audible Original THE DEEP, DEEP SNOW was a #1 Audible and Amazon Audio bestseller.

He has been named by Putnam and the Robert Ludlum estate as the official author to continue Ludlum’s famous Jason Bourne franchise. Brian’s new Bourne novel THE BOURNE EVOLUTION will be released in 2020.

“My goal is to write books with haunting characters and a lightning-fast pace,” Brian says. “My stories are about the hidden intimate motives that draw people across some dark lines. The twists and turns keep you turning the pages, and each piece in the puzzle gives you new insight into the heroes, victims, and villains.”

“I don’t like books where the characters are all good or all bad,” he adds. “I want them to live in the real world, where morality means tough choices and a lot of shades of gray. I hope that’s why readers relate so intensely to the people in my books.”

He is particularly known for the “you are there” sense of place in his novels, from dead-of-winter Minnesota to the tropical storms of Florida. He scouts real-life locales for all of his books and brings to life dramatic settings such as Duluth, San Francisco, Tampa, Las Vegas, and Door County, Wisconsin. “Nobody writes weather like Brian Freeman,” says one reviewer.

Brian has lived in Minnesota for more than 35 years with his wife, Marcia, who is his partner in life and in the book business. They both stay closely connected to Brian’s readers."

Series Books
Jason Bourne The Bourne Evolution (2020)
  The Bourne Treachery (2021)
  The Bourne Sacrifice (2022)
  The Bourne Defiance (2023)
Other Stalked [Jonathan Stride] (2005)
  Immoral [Jonathan Stride] (2005)
  Stripped [Jonathan Stride] (2006)
  The Watcher aka In The Dark [Jonathan Stride] (2008)
  The Burying Place [Jonathan Stride] (2009)
  The Bone House [Cab Bolton] (2010)
  Spitting Devil [Jonathan Stride] (2012)
  Spilled Blood (2012)
  The Cold Nowhere [Jonathan Stride] (2013)
  Turn to Stone [Jonathan Stride] (2014)
  Season of Fear [Cab Bolton] (2014)
  Goodbye to the Dead [Jonathan Stride] (2015)
  Marathon [Jonathan Stride] (2017)
  The Night Bird [Frost Easton] (2017)
  Alter Ego [Jonathan Stride] (2018)
  The Voice Inside [Frost Easton] (2018)
  The Crooked Street [Frost Easton] (2019)
  Funeral for a Friend [Jonathan Stride] (2020)
  Thief River Falls (2020)
  The Deep, Deep Snow (2020)
  Infinite (2021)