Writing as: Michael Bracken

According to the bio on Amazon: "Although Michael Bracken is the author of several books--including the hardboiled private eye novel "All White Girls" and the young adult romance "Just in Time for Love"--he is best known as the author of more than 1,300 short stories. He has written in nearly every genre but has been most successful with women's fiction and hardboiled crime fiction, two genres that couldn't be more unalike.

Recipient of the 2016 Edward D. Hoch Memorial Golden Derringer Award for lifetime achievement in short mystery fiction, Michael is also a two-time recipient of the Derringer Award for his short mystery fiction and has received several awards for advertising copywriting.

Michael is editor of six crime fiction anthologies, including the Anthony Award-nominated The Eyes of Texas: Private Eyes from the Panhandle to the Piney Woods and the three-volume Fedora series, and stories from his anthologies have been short-listed for the Anthony, Derringer, Edgar, and Shamus awards.

He has contributed articles to "The Writer" and other writing publications, contributed a chapter to the writing textbook "Many Genres, One Craft," is one of five authors featured in "Writing Erotica," and is extensively quoted in "The 101 Habits of Highly Successful Novelists." He regularly speaks about writing, editing, and publishing to audiences across the U.S. and Mexico.

Additional information about Michael, including a selected bibliography and his speaking schedule, is available at: He blogs at"

Series Books
Christian Gunn With Extreme Prejudice (ss) (1984)
  The Only Good Red (ss) (1985)
  Bad Girls (2000)
Other Deadly Campaign (1994)
  Even Roses Bleed (1995)
  Psi Cops (2000)
  Tequila Sunrise (2000)
  In the Town of Dreams Unborn and Memories Dying (2000)
  All White Girls (2001)
  Microchick (2011)
  Lost Soul (2012)