Writing as: Anders Jallai

According to the bio on Amazon: "Anton Modin, a middle-aged disillusioned former Special Ops agent who lost his wife and two kids in a ferry disaster, wants nothing more than be left alone in Grisslehamn in the northern Stockholm archipelago. However, that's easier said than done if you were involved with more secret missions than you care to admit. Sweden's Military Intelligence Special Ops was entrusted with keeping the peace between the East and the West during the Cold War, a time when Sweden's geopolitical position as an immediate neighbor to the Soviet Union created more than one highly classified incident. Cover-ups, sometimes at any cost and by any means necessary, blur the lines between truth and lie, threatening even Modin's moral compass as he navigates the Cold War secrets shared by Swedish Intelligence, British MI6, the CIA and Mossad.

In the three books of the series Deep State, Enemy of the State, and Under Water, Anton Modin will dive for sunken Russian submarines, revisit the murder of Prime Minister Olof Palme, and uncover the secrets behind the sinking of the passenger ferry M/S Estonia. As much as it is a fictional journey into Anton Modin's troubled past, the series is a historical journey into the uncharted territory of the Cold War as it was fought way up north in Swedish littoral waters."

Series Books
Anton Modin Deep State (2015)
  Enemy Of The State (2015)
  Under Water (2015)