Writing as: P. A. Duncan, Phyllis Duncan

According to the bio on Amazon: "Phyllis A. Duncan is a retired bureaucrat but one with an over-active imagination--at least that's what everyone has told her since she first started making up stories in elementary school prompted by her weekly list of spelling words. A commercial pilot and former FAA safety official, she lives and writes in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley of Virginia. A graduate of Madison College (now James Madison University), she has degrees in history and political science. Her love of politics continues to this day.

She is President Emeritus of the Virginia Writers Club, one of the oldest writer organizations in the country.

Her debut novel, A WAR OF DECEPTION, won the 2017 New Apple Award for Excellence in Independent Publishing, "Best Historical Fiction."

Her fiction has won or placed in numerous contests (including winning the VWC Golden Nib Award for 2016) and has appeared in numerous literary journals and anthologies. When not writing, reading, reviewing books, singing, rooting for the Yankees, or watching NASCAR, she takes delight in spoiling her grandchildren."

Series Books
P. A. Duncan
Mai Fisher Treachery ()
  Revenge ()
  Closure (ss) (2012)
  Career Day (ss) (2012)
  Blood Vengeance (ss) (2012)
  A Father's No Shield For His Child (ss) (2012)
  Days of Auld Lang Sync (ss) (2012)
  Giving The Dead Back Their Names (ss) (2012)
  Desert Nights and Weeping Flowers (ss) (2012)
  Family Matters (ss) (2012)
  Another Brick in the Wall (ss) (2012)
  A Little Romance (ss) (2012)
  Honor (ss) (2012)
  Inconsequential Promises (ss) (2012)
  A Beautiful Day (ss) (2012)
  Footsteps (ss) (2012)
  Boredom and Terror (ss) (2012)
  The One Who Got Away (ss) (2012)
  Resolve (ss) (2012)
  Patience (ss) (2012)
  Here, There Be Dragons (ss) (2012)
  Four Seconds (ss) (2012)
  Judas Goat (ss) (2012)
  The Tortoise and The Hare (ss) (2012)
  Let it Go for Now (ss) (2012)
  Cleopatra’s Barge (ss) (2012)
  Yea, Though I Walk (ss) (2012)
  Angel of Death (ss) (2012)
  Pep Talk (ss) (2012)
  26 May 2011 (ss) (2012)
  Honor (ss) (2012)
  Spy Flash (2012)
  A Study in Blue (ss) (2012)
  Prizraki (ss) (2012)
  Blood Vengeance (2013)
  The Yellow Scarf (ss) (2015)
  No More Confessions (ss) (2015)
  Damaged Goods (ss) (2015)
  Necessary Sacrifices (ss) (2015)
  Beginning of a Beautiful Friendship (ss) (2015)
  Hero Worship (ss) (2015)
  Partners (ss) (2015)
  The Better Spy (ss) (2015)
  The Serendipity of a Car Accident (ss) (2015)
  False Courage (ss) (2015)
  Artificially Induced (ss) (2015)
  No Secrets (ss) (2015)
  Lady of the Flies (ss) (2015)
  Spook (ss) (2015)
  Martyrs (ss) (2015)
  My Noble Enemy (ss) (2015)
  The Better Spy (2015)
  For Valour (ss) (2015)
  Thinking Alike (ss) (2015)
  Delicate Sensibilities (ss) (2015)
  Discreet Inquiries (ss) (2015)
  Butterfly in a Net (ss) (2015)
  An Unnatural Order of Things (ss) (2015)
  Anything for the Cause (ss) (2015)
  Sin Eater (ss) (2015)
  Resulting Complications (ss) (2015)
  Brave New World (ss) (2016)
  Best Served Cold (ss) (2016)
  Spymaster (ss) (2016)
  Blood Cover (ss) (2016)
  Spy Flash II (2016)
  Hidden Agendas (ss) (2017)
  Who Watches The Watchmen? (ss) (2017)
  A Face In The Crowd (ss) (2017)
  A War Of Deception (2017)
  End Times (2018)
  Bad Company (2018)
  Descending Spiral (2019)
  A Case Of Mistaken Identity (ss) (2019)
  The Broader Concerns Of All Humanity (ss) (2019)
  And Justice For All (2020)
  Dangerous Truths (2020)
  Welcome to Belgrade (2020)
  A Change For The Better (ss) (2020)
  Vary Your Pattern (ss) (2021)
  Don’t Harass the Opposition (ss) (2021)
  Epilogue: Enterprise Formidable (ss) (2021)
  Keep Your Options Open (ss) (2021)
  Pick the Time and Place for Action (ss) (2021)
  Lull Them Into a Sense of Complacency (ss) (2021)
  Stay Within Your Cover (ss) (2021)
  Never Go Against Your Gut (ss) (2021)
  Don’t Look Back (ss) (2021)
  Assume Nothing (ss) (2021)
  You Are Never Completely Alone (ss) (2021)
  Spy Flash III (2021)
  Go With the Flow (ss) (2021)
  Everyone is Under Opposition Control (ss) (2021)
  Rendition (2023)
  Terror (2023)