Writing as: D. V. Berkom

According to the bio on her website: "DV Berkom is the USA Today bestselling author of two action-packed thriller series featuring strong female leads: Leine Basso and Kate Jones. Her love of creating resilient, kick-ass women characters stems from a lifelong addiction to reading spy novels, mysteries, and thrillers, and longing to find the female equivalent within those pages.

After years of moving around the country and skipping off to locations that could have been movie sets, she wrote her first novel and was hooked. Over a dozen novels later, she now makes her home in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, Mark, and several imaginary characters who like to tell her what to do."

Series Books
Leine Basso Serial Date (2012)
  Bad Traffick (2012)
  The Body Market (2015)
  Cargo (2015)
  A Killing Truth (ss) (2016)
  The Last Deception (2017)
  Dark Return (2018)
  Absolution (2019)
  Dakota Burn (2019)
  Shadow of the Jaguar (2020)
  A Plague Of Traitors (2021)
  Fatal Objective (2022)
  Terminal Threat (2023)