1951 -

Writing as: Sarah R. Shaber

According to the bio on Amazon: "Sarah Shaber is an award-winning mystery author from North Carolina. Her historical mystery series, published by Severn House, begins with LOUISE'S WAR. It's heroine is Louise Pearlie, a young widow working for the Office of Strategic Services in Washington, DC, during World War II. Sequels are LOUISE'S GAMBLE, LOUISE'S DILEMMA, LOUISE'S BLUNDER, LOUISE'S CHANCE, LOUISE'S LIES and LOUISE'S CROSSING (Jan. 2019). An earlier series, the Professor Simon Shaw murder mysteries, are available as ebooks and trade paperbacks. She's also the author of a stand-alone horror novel, BLOOD TEST, and editor of TAR HEEL DEAD, a collection of short stories by North Carolina mystery writers. Her short stories appear in several anthologies, including CAROLINA CRIMES and MURDER UNDER THE OAKS. Shaber was the Bouchercon15 (World Mystery Conference) local guest of honor."

Series Books
Louise Pearlie Louise's War (2011)
  Louise's Gamble (2012)
  Louise's Dilemma (2013)
  Louise's Blunder (2014)
  Louise's Chance (2015)
  Louise's Lies (2016)
  Louise's Crossing (2019)