Writing as: Luke Jennings

According to the bio on his website: "Luke Jennings is an author and the dance critic of The Observer. He trained at the Rambert School and was a dancer for ten years before turning to writing.

As a journalist he has written for Vanity Fair, the New Yorker and Time, as well as for numerous British titles. He is the author of Blood Knots, a memoir, short-listed for the 2010 Samuel Johnson and William Hill prizes, and of three novels: Breach Candy, Beauty Story, and the Booker Prize-nominated Atlantic. With Deborah Bull, he wrote The Faber Guide to Ballet, and with his daughter Laura, the Stars fiction series for Puffin Books, about teenagers at a stage-school.

He is currently writing a follow-up to his 2017 thriller Codename Villanelle (John Murray). The Villanelle titles are the basis for BBC America's upcoming TV series Killing Eve, airing in 2018 and starring Sandra Oh and Jodie Comer."

Series Books
Eve Polastri Codename Villanelle (ss) (2014)
  Villanelle: Hollowpoint (ss) (2014)
  Shanghai (ss) (2015)
  Odessa (ss) (2015)
  Codename Villanelle (2018)
  No Tomorrow (2019)
  Die For Me (2020)
Other Beauty Stories ()
  Breach Candy ()
  Blood Knots (2012)
  The Faber Pocket Guide To Ballet (2014)