1944 -

Writing as: Tom Connery, David Donachie, Johnny "Two Combs" Howard, Jack Ludlow

According to Order Of Books: "David Donachie is a Scottish novelist of nautical/historical fiction. David claims to have had more jobs in his life than birthdays, but today he writes full-time. Donachie has also written under the pen names Tom Connery and Johnny “Two Combs” Howard and currently also uses the pseudonym Jack Ludlow. His series include the Privateersman Mysteries, John Pearce and several trilogies (all of his novels belong to series).

David Donachie became a published author in 1991 with the novel The Devil’s Own Luck, beginning his Privateersman Mysteries."

Series Books
Tom Connery
Other A Shred of Honour [Markham of the Marines] (1996)
  Honour Redeemed [Markham of the Marines] (1997)
  Honour Be Damned [Markham of the Marines] (1998)
David Donachie
Other The Devil's Own Luck [Privateersman Mysteries] (1991)
  The Dying Trade [Privateersman Mysteries] (1993)
  A Hanging Matter [Privateersman Mysteries] (1994)
  An Element of Chance [Privateersman Mysteries] (1995)
  The Scent of Betrayal [Privateersman Mysteries] (1996)
  A Game of Bones [Privateersman Mysteries] (1997)
  On a Making Tide [Nelson and Emma] (2001)
  Tested by Fate [Nelson and Emma] (2001)
  Breaking the Line [Nelson and Emma] (2001)
  By the Mast Divided [John Pearce] (2004)
  A Shot Rolling Ship [John Pearce] (2005)
  An Awkward Commission [John Pearce] (2006)
  The Admirals' Game [John Pearce] (2008)
  A Flag of Truce [John Pearce] (2008)
  An Ill Wind [John Pearce] (2009)
  Blown Off Course [John Pearce] (2010)
  Enemies at Every Turn [John Pearce] (2011)
  A Sea of Troubles [John Pearce] (2012)
  A Divided Command [John Pearce] (2013)
  The Devil to Pay [John Pearce] (2014)
  The Perils of Command [John Pearce] (2015)
  A Treacherous Coast [John Pearce] (2016)
  On a Particular Service [John Pearce] (2017)
  The Contraband Shore (2017)
  A Close Run Thing [John Pearce] (2018)
  A Lawless Place (2018)
Johnny "Two Combs" Howard
Other Boat Troop [SAS Boat Troop] (1997)
  Blood Money [SAS Boat Troop] (1998)
  Direct Action (1999)
Jack Ludlow
Cal Jardine The Burning Sky (2011)
  A Broken Land (2011)
  A Bitter Field (2012)
Other The Pillars of Rome [Republic] (2007)
  The Sword of Revenge [Republic] (2008)
  The Gods of War [Republic] (2008)
  Mercenaries [Conquest Trilogy] (2009)
  Warriors [Conquest Trilogy] (2009)
  Conquest [Conquest Trilogy] (2010)
  Son of Blood [Crusades Trilogy] (2012)
  Soldier of Crusade [Crusades Trilogy] (2012)
  The Prince of Legend [Crusades Trilogy] (2013)
  Vengeance [Last Roman Trilogy] (2014)
  Honour [Last Roman Trilogy] (2014)
  Triumph [Last Roman Trilogy] (2015)
  Hawkwood (2016)