Writing as: Francis Beeding, Barum Browne, Cornelius Cofyn, Christopher Haddon, John Palmer, David Pilgrim, Hillary St. George Saunders, John Somers

According to GoodReads: "Francis Beeding is the pseudonym used by two British male writers, John Leslie Palmer (1885-1944) and Hilary St George Saunders (1898-1951). The pseudonym was a joint effort and was apparently chosen because Palmer always wanted to be called Francis and Saunders had once owned a house in the Sussex village of Beeding.

The pair met when undergraduates at Oxford and remained friends when they both worked at the League of Nations in Geneva and it was while there that they decided to collaborate on writing detective novels.

Discussing their collaboration at one time Saunders commented, 'Palmer can't be troubled with description and narrative, and I'm no good at creating characters or dialogue.' Whatever the reason it certainly worked."

Series Books
Francis Beeding
Ronald Briercliffe The Three Fishers (1931)
  The Two Undertakers (1933)
  Hell Let Loose (1937)
Alistair Granby The Six Proud Walkers (1928)
  The Five Flamboys (1929)
  Pretty Sinister (1929)
  The Four Armourers (1930)
  The League of Discontent (1930)
  Take It Crooked (1932)
  The Two Undertakers (1933)
  The One Sane Man (1934)
  The Nine Waxed Faces (1936)
  The Eight Crooked Trenches (1936)
  Hell Let Loose (1937)
  The Erring Under-Secretary (ss) (1937)
  The Black Arrows (1938)
  The Ten Holy Horrors (1939)
  Not A Bad Show (1940)
  Eleven Were Brave (1940)
  The Twelve Disguises (1942)
  There Are Thirteen (1946)
R√©hmy & de Blanchegarde The Seven Sleepers (1925)
  The Hidden Kingdom (1927)
Other The Little White Hag (1926)
  The House of Dr. Edwardes aka Spellbound (1927)
  Death Walks in Eastrepps (1931)
  Murder Intended [Insp. Wilkins] (1932)
  The Emerald Clasp (1933)
  Mr. Bobadil aka The Street of the Serpents (1934)
  Death in Four Letters (1935)
  The Norwich Victims [Insp. Wilkins] (1935)
  No Fury aka Murdered: One by One [Insp. Wilkins] (1937)
  The Big Fish aka Heads Off at Midnight (1938)
  He Could Not Have Slipped [Insp. Wilkins] (1939)
  The Secret Weapon aka Not a Bad Show (1940)
Barum Browne
Other The Devil and X.Y.Z. (1931)
Cornelius Cofyn
Other The Death-Riders (1935)
Christopher Haddon
Other Under the Long Barrow aka The Man in the Purple Gown (1939)
John Palmer
Other The Man with Two Names aka Mandragora (1940)
David Pilgrim
Other No Common Glory [James de la Cloche] (1941)
  The Grand Design [James de la Cloche] (1944)
  The Emperor's Servant (1946)
Hillary St. George Saunders
Other The Sleeping Bacchus (1951)
John Somers
Other The Brethren of the Axe (1926)