1953 -

Writing as: Ridley Pearson

According to the bio on his website: "Ridley Pearson, born in 1953 in Glen Cove, New York, is a New York Times bestselling author of more than 48 novels, divided between suspense and young adult adventure. Over the years, his work has been published in two dozen languages, and has been adapted by network television and for the Broadway stage. His book Peter and the Starcatchers, written with Dave Barry, was adapted by Rick Elice into a play which went on to Broadway to win 5 Tony Awards.

Ridley was awarded The Raymond Chandler Fulbright fellowship in detective fiction from Oxford University in 1990 and was the Missouri Writer Hall of Fame Quill Award Winner in 2013.

His research has spanned the globe and included everything from the engine room of a cruise liner, to a nighttime visit to Walt Disney World’s It’s A Small World ride, to a locked-room visit with inmates at a prison for the criminally insane. The real life aftereffects of this research have at various times helped authorities solve a trio of homicides and briefly made Ridley a silent contributor to an FBI task force charged with the manhunt for the Washington D.C. sniper."

Series Books
Risk Agent The Risk Agent (2012)
  Choke Point (2013)
  The Red Room (2014)