Writing as: Michael A. Black

According to his website: "Michael A. Black graduated from Columbia College, Chicago in 2000 with a Master of Fine Arts degree in Fiction Writing. He previously earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in English from Northern Illinois University. Despite his literary leanings, he has often said that police work has been his life. A former Army Military Policeman, he entered civilian law enforcement after his discharge, and for the past twenty-seven years has been a police officer in the south suburbs of Chicago."

Series Books
Mack Bolan Payback (2014)
  Desert Falcons (2015)
The Executioner Sleeping Dragons (2013)
  Deadly Salvage (2014)
  Dragon Key (2015)
  Uncut Terror (2015)
  Missile Intercept (2016)
  Fatal Prescription (2017)
  Dying Art (2018)
  Stealth Assassin (2019)
  Cold Fury (2019)