1959 -

Writing as: Robin Burcell

From her Amazon page: Robin Burcell, an FBI-trained forensic artist, has worked in law enforcement for over two decades as a police officer, detective and hostage negotiator. Her thriller about an FBI forensic artist, Face of a Killer, debuted November 2008 with a starred review from Library Journal. The Bone Chamber is the sequel, due out January 2010. She is the two-time Anthony Award-winning author of four previous novels featuring SFPD Homicide Inspector Kate Gillespie: Every Move She Makes, Fatal Truth, Deadly Legacy and Cold Case.

Series Books
Sydney Fitzpatrick Face Of A Killer (2008)
  The Bone Chamber (2009)
  The Dark Hour (2012)
  The Black List (2012)
  The Kill Order (2013)
  The Last Second (ss) (2013)