1944 -

Writing as: Roland Green

Born and raised in Pennsylvania, Roland Green moved to Chicago to attend the University there. Though he has written several books in two different men's action sereis, he is best known for his outstanding science fiction works, many of which take the same sort of hard-fighting action into the future worlds.

Series Books
Richard Blade Kingdom of Royth (1974)
  Ice Dragon (1974)
  Dimension of Dreams (1974)
  King of Zunga (1975)
  The Golden Steed (1975)
  The Temples of Ayocan (1975)
  The Towers of Melnon (1975)
  The Crystal Seas (1975)
  Champion of the Gods (1976)
  Guardians Of The Coral Throne (1976)
  The Forests of Gleor (1976)
  Warlords Of Gaikon (1976)
  The Mountains of Brega (1976)
  Looters of Tharn (1976)
  Empire of Blood (1977)
  The Dragons of Englor (1977)
  The Torian Pearls (1977)
  Treasure of the Stars (1978)
  Wizard of Rentoro (1978)
  City of the Living Dead (1978)
  Master of the Hashomi (1978)
  Gladiators of Hapanu (1979)
  Pirates Of Gohar (1979)
  Killer Plants Of Binnark (1980)
  The Ruins of Kaldac (1981)
  The Lords of the Crimson River (1981)
  Return to Kaldak (1983)
  Warriors of Latan (1984)
Mack Bolan Death's Head (1994)
The Executioner Chicago Payoff (1991)
  Firing Line (1992)
  Capitol Hit (1993)
  Clean Sweep (1994)
Other Wandor's Ride [Wandor] (1973)
  Wandor's Journey [Wandor] (1975)
  Wandor's Voyage [Wandor] (1979)
  Wandor's Flight [Wandor] (1981)
  Janissaries II: Clan and Crown (with Jerry Pournelle) [Janissaries series] (1982)
  Assignment - Hellhole (with Andrew J. Offutt) [Spaceways] (1983)
  Jamie the Red (with Gordon R. Dickson) (1984)
  Great Kings' War (with John F. Carr) [Lord Kalvan of Otherwhen] (1985)
  The Book of Kantela (with Frieda A. Murray) (1985)
  Peace Company [Peace Company] (1985)
  These Green Foreign Hills [Peace Company] (1987)
  Janissaries III: Storms of Victory (with Jerry Pournelle) [Janissaries series] (1987)
  Conan the Valiant [Conan] (1988)
  The Mountain Walks [Peace Company] (1989)
  Squadron Alert [Starcruiser Shenandoah] (1989)
  Division of the Spoils [Starcruiser Shenandoah] (1990)
  Conan the Guardian [Conan] (1991)
  The Sum of Things [Starcruiser Shenandoah] (1991)
  Vain Command [Starcruiser Shenandoah] (1992)
  Conan the Relentless [Conan] (1992)
  The Painful Field [Starcruiser Shenandoah] (1993)
  Conan and the Gods of the Mountain [Conan] (1993)
  Warriors for the Working Day [Starcruiser Shenandoah] (1994)
  Conan at the Demon's Gate [Conan] (1994)
  Knights of the Sword [Dragonlance Warriors] (1995)
  Knights of the Crown [Dragonlance Warriors] (1995)
  Conan and the Mists of Doom [Conan] (1995)
  Knights of the Rose [Dragonlance Warriors] (1996)
  Conan and the Death Lord of Thanza [Conan] (1997)
  The Wayward Knights [Dragonlance Warriors] (1997)
  Fantastic Adventures: The Tale of the Comet (1997)
  On the Verge (1998)
  Voyage to Eneh (2000)