The Eiger Sanction
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

The Eiger Sanction

Directed by Clint Eastwood

Written by Hal Dresner (screenplay), Warren Murphy (screenplay), Rod Whitaker (novel and screenplay)

Cast: Clint Eastwood as Jonathan Hemlock, George Kennedy as Ben Bowman, Vonetta McGee as Jemima Brown, Jack Cassidy as Miles Mellough, Thayer David as Dragon

Jonathan Hemlock's art collection is stolen by his former employer to force him to take one more sanction, a kill that will force him to attempt a climb of the one mountain he has failed.