The 39 Steps

The 39 Steps

Directed by Ralph Thomas

Written by Frank Harvey (screenplay), John Buchan (novel)

Cast: Kenneth More as Richard Hannay, Taina Elg as Fisher, Barry Jones as Professor Logan, Joan Hickson as Miss Dobson, James Hayter as Mr. Memory

Richard Hannay tries to help a spy-catcher but when that person is killed and Hannay suspected, he must flee to save himself and stop the foreign spies at work.