1939 - 1977

Writing as: David McDaniel

Primarily working as a science fiction writer, Mr. McDaniel moved into the spy-fi field largely through the several Man From U.N.C.L.E. books he wrote. He was also a big fan of cinematography and worked occasionally as a cameraman.

Series Books
The Man From U.N.C.L.E. The Dagger Affair (1965)
  The Vampire Affair (1966)
  The Monster Wheel Affair (1967)
  The Rainbow Affair (1967)
  The Utopia Affair (1968)
  The Hollow Crown Affair (1968)
  The Final Affair (1968)
The Prisoner The Prisoner: Who Is Number Two? (1969)