1941 -

Writing as: Alan Furst

Born and raised in New York City, Alan Furst attended Oberlin College and then Penn State. He worked in advertising and magazine writing before turning to novels full time.

Series Books
Night Soldiers Night Soldiers (1988)
  Dark Star (1991)
  The Polish Officer (1995)
  The World At Night (1996)
  Red Gold (1999)
  Kingdom Of Shadows (2000)
  Blood Of Victory (2003)
  Dark Voyage (2004)
  The Foreign Correspondent (2006)
  The Spies Of Warsaw (2008)
  Spies Of The Balkans (2010)
  Mission To Paris (2012)
  Midnight In Europe (2014)
  A Hero Of France (2016)