The Ipcress File
The Ipcress File

Released 1965

Directed by Signey J. Furie
Written by W. H. Canaway (screenplay), James Doran (screenplay), Len Deighton (novel)
Cast: Michael Caine as Harry Palmer, Gordon Jackson as Carswell, Nigel Green as Dalby, Sue Lloyd as Jean, Guy Doleman as Ross

Harry Palmer has to contend with his own side as he looks into the brainwashing of kidnapped British scientists.