1961 -

Writing as: Dirk Cussler

Holding an MBA from Berkeley, Dirk Cussler worked for a fair number of years in the financial world before taking over the pen from his father in the Dirk Pitt series, named after him. He is also intimately connected with his father's National Underwater and Marine Agency.

Series Books
Dirk Pitt Black Wind (2005)
  Treasure Of Khan (2006)
  Arctic Drift (2008)
  Crescent Dawn (2010)
  Poseidon's Arrow (2012)
  Havana Storm (2014)
  Odessa Sea (2016)
  Celtic Empire (2019)