1916 - 1992

Writing as: Michael Underwood

A British citizen, John Evelyn became a lawyer just as WWII was starting. He served in the Army until 1946 when he join the Department of Public Prosecutions. He worked there for the next 30 years, retiring with a CB. He wrote more than 40 novels with the law playing a role in most of them.

Series Books
Martin Ainsworth The Unprofessional Spy (1964)
  The Shadow Game (1969)
  A Trout In The Milk (1971)
  Reward For A Defector (1973)
  A Pinch of Snuff (1974)