1953 -

Writing as: James H. Cobb

A resident of Tacoma, Washington, James Cobb is a member of the U.S. Naval Institute and the Navy League. His Amanda Garrett series of naval ship adventures clearly show how well he understands that subject.

Series Books
Covert One The Arctic Event (2007)
Non-Spy Series Choosers of the Slain [Amanda Lee Garrett] (1996)
  Sea Strike [Amanda Lee Garrett] (1997)
  West on 66 (1999)
  Sea Fighter [Amanda Lee Garrett] (2000)
  Target Lock [Amanda Lee Garrett] (2001)
  Cibola (2004)